JohnW

By JohnW

Third generation

On the left my very first ‘smart phone’, nearly ten years ago when the hound was just a pup.  He hasn’t changed a lot . . .
 
Centre is the telephone that I really did not want to upgrade – it fits in all of my pockets apart from anything else.
 
That leaves the one that I really didn’t need, and didn’t want, and only fits in a couple of pockets, and it’s tight in them!  And I still hate it, but there’s no going back.  It does have some useful features, and some very annoying ones too.  Does anyone know how to get rid of the ‘quick reply’ emojis in the text program?  I just answered a survey on ‘British Gas’ using them.  On that subject, problem(s) now resolved and £30 compensation credited to my account.  It was a very nice telcon yesterday afternoon.
 
Well I do have two emergency backup telephones now, but only two sims.  It makes the monthly ‘sync’ a bit extensive.
 
And it’s Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.