*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

How many is too many?

The scissors I bought from the US arrived today (the green ones with daisies), along with an embroidery kit I couldn't get over here. They posted it on the 22nd and the postage was only £4.99. I'm impressed.

Thought I'd photograph my current collection... was shocked how many more there were from last time I blipped them all here!

Added an extra of something that gave me goosebumps last night. 
The red marker shows where my Great Uncle Walter was originally buried, close to where he was killed at Passchendaele in November 1917. He is one of the soldiers remembered in the Reflection Points exhibition at The Passchendaele Museum at Zonnebeke Chateau. A lot of the information they have about Walter came from me as they got in touch via Flickr.

Still remembered 106 years on - it made me quite emotional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.