misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Airing the Floof

It's Saturday, a time to lay back and, if you are a cat, air out your Floof-- the fluffy under belly fur.
Relax and enjoy the day.
On another subject:
I took an inspection of the garden with Dori Pickles . Matt had mowed down the May Uncut Lawn (what a job!) and I got in closer to see how things have done. These late spring frosts have done a lot of damage to immature budding shrubs and trees. It's sad there will be no blooms on some of my favourite trees and plants this year. Even trees that were blooming last week before these frost are browned.
Since I have lived here I have not experienced such damage.
But these long days of cold have extended the lilac blooms incredibly. So, there is that.
We take whatever Nature gives us gardeners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.