Kentboy

By Kentboy

Got there.

Sycamore Gap on Hadrian's Wall.  This is where I was making for yesterday.  The road works on the A595 were completed so I wonder what the hold up was.  As I said an early start would be needed and that is what happened.  It was bright at home, but all the way to the Wall was cloudy and in places misty.   Only at the end did the sun come out.
Nevertheless, it didn't rain.  Early I may have been, but there were still a few people at the Tree taking photos.  At least the Tree was in leaf something I haven't taken before.  Some of my photos showed the low cloud, but they did come out ok.  Talked to a few people two of which hadn't any idea this Tree was pivotal in the film, Robin Hood, Prince of Thieves, but they do now.
I walked from Steel Rigg carpark which is generally on the flat; much better than the longer route from Housesteads.  I had my monopod as a support and incase I needed to mount my camera on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.