Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Dog rose

I really cannot believe that there are 9 flowers out at the moment.  Up until yesterday, there were only one or two, but there has suddenly been a growth spurt - and the geranium just behind it is almost the same heigh - I'm hoping those buds come out soon.

I've been into town on the bus, checked the bus to Oxford for next weekend, so I know where I'm going - due to the train strike and line issues between Reading and Didcot Parkway!  

I also popped into John Lewis for advise about my Sonos which has completely stopped working - and even now with 'yet another flippin' app'
is still not working :(  I'm sure an Amazon Echo Dot would be a lot easier!

When I got home, the paints that were not supposed to have arrived until Tuesday, were left next door by Parcel Force - despite the fact I have a good cupboard to put them in!  Luckily next door were in...

And later this afternoon my lino printing tool has arrived, so tonight - after looking through my many sketchbooks, I have started my own picture to print, but I ha'dn't thought of anything to roll the ink in, so it will have to wait until I can get some perspex!

Salmon and butter nut spuash chips, and mixed veg for dinner.
I've also made some 'yoghurt bark which is an experiement for me', but its in the freezer.  I might have some tomorrow...

Absolutely shattered now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.