From Kamloops hospital.

My 97 year old mother was admitted to hospital on Wednesday. She continues to sleep a lot. Her pain medication has gradually been reduced in order for her to have more awake time. Time will tell if that works. We are just in a waiting game to see how she fares through this next challenge.

Extra: my mom lives near the North Thompson River. There is a multi kilometre bike and pathway that runs along both the North Thompson and South Thompson Rivers. I had a nice long walk along here.

It was a bit eerie, sleeping in mom‘s house last night without her being here. This is the first time I’ve done that.  I have to admit that was a bit of a challenge for me to work through. Today, I am just enjoying all the beauty that she has created over the years in her beautiful little home.
Back to the hospital for another 2 to 3 hour visit. I am spelling off my brothers who are also visiting with her. They both live in Kamloops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.