Perfect 10

Minutes. More minutes to get to work on the new bike than on the old one.

I thought since my partner-in-cycling-to-work is off on holiday I could experiment with it as a commuting bike. Might have been the differentness of it - it's more upright than the others - or might just have been a general torpor but it felt like the bike just didn't want to go faster. Like it was designed for relaxing and just ambling along. Once I'd settled in to that it was nice to just potter along.

And if it hadn't been for the clip in pedals it would have been even more perfect for nipping down to the Modern Art Gallery for lunch, although even with the wrong pedals (or the wrong shoes, depending how you look at it) it was nice. Flat pedals. Maybe clip-in one side and flat the other.

Anyway, try it again on Thursday and see how it goes. Tomorrow is illustration assessment so I need to get big bits of paper into Edinburgh and home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.