Reikes small life...

By Reike

The world lies in front of you

Last night finally able to sleep. Still tired. Still too addicted to cycling to not do the long cycle back.
Watched the Baader-Meinhof-complex. Quite shocking what you don't know about the history of your own country... Plus shocking to see the difference in peoples opinions and how they express them with just some years between the different situations. I think I would never give up my security for beliefs. I don't think I could ever believe enough to do so. But maybe it's different when you are a part of a group dynamic, and when you are not having a life when you basically have everything you need, are self-content, lazy and don't want to look further than your small life.
So I am only getting overly excited about Jane's Addiction playing concerts together with Nine Inch Nails and about hiking tomorrow, not wasting a moment of my time thinking about changing the world. (I feel too small to do so anyway, so what... Once my heart was beating on the left side.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.