On Some Days

By V1k1

My Favourite Waste Of Time

This morning the rain stopped and I went for a walk around the garden and discovered there were wax-eyes on the Red Hot Pokers.  Back inside to change lens and then I sat opposite trying to blend in with the shrubs.  I feel happy that these plants are providing natural nectar for my feathered friends.  
Yesterday afternoon the forester had a sleep and didn't want lunch.  Most unusual behaviour.  In the evening he asked do we have any RAT tests.?  Mmmm yes we do and after waiting the required time he saw two red lines, a positive result.  He contacted brother in law and the neighbours we had drinks with on Friday night.  With the brother in law we both wore masks and sat across the room.  The neighbours, well we wait and see.  Me, well I have been beside him in the vehicle for the last week.  I have moved into the spare bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.