What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Watendlath Tarn

I've had an enforced break from my Wainwright Challenge (though thankfully, a few donations have continued to be made) - fortunately still maintaining a healthy lead over my schedule still. Today we decided that we could manage a few easy ones, set out to do High Tove, High Seat and Armboth Fell, with the possibility of adding Ullscarf if we both felt up to it. Managed the first three - up date pics are on my Just Giving page and my FB Challenge page - and we managed the first three. were partway to Ullscarf and we both agreed it was better not to push it. 

Hopefully after a rest tomorrow, we'll manage another smallish walk on Monday.

It was good to be back on the trail, and particularly good to get those three done, as they are notoriously boggy, quagmires. After the dry spell we've had, they were pretty dry with just a few squishy bits here and there. Pic above is towards the end of the walk (when the sun decided finally to come out) showing the lovely Watendlath Tarn from above. A view some of you might not have seen before.

High Tove: 37/214
High Seat: 38/214
Armboth Fell: 39/214

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.