Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Water Nymph

A late afternoon trip to Morfa Conwy brings us to a beach full of holiday makers. It’s a beautiful beach, backed first by sand dunes and then the Carneddau mountains, quiet and totally undeveloped. I can certainly understand its appeal, but I’ve never seen it so busy - but there again, it is a Bank Holiday Weekend and the weather’s more like August than late May. 

At first, I’m disappointed that I won’t be able to capture the beachscapes that I’d hoped for, but then I realise that people watching actually offers far more opportunities. From the many shots I take it’s this one that I choose; a young girl running through a shallow pool left by the retreating tide, water splashing all around her, sparking in the sun. 

My plans to catch up with journals and with comments have been somewhat thwarted by today’s inexplicably poor wifi signal. It improved in the middle of the night when inability to sleep led me to spending time on blip, but even then, opening extras seemed impossible, and my comments may be very brief. I’ve still not caught up - and I can’t believe how far behind I’ve fallen with some of your journals! 

Thanks for your kind responses to yesterday’s laburnum shots. Although a few of you did say you liked the alternative view presented in my main, I suspect the classic view may be more popular! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.