Dakers

By Dakers

Cut Down To Size.

Cutting the ‘mixed species’ grass has started. Today sees the longest areas of grass cut down and carried away to become some form of compost.

The weather is warm and there is quite a wind. The two wheelbarrow can take eight times the grass cuttings collected by the mower and I collect ten barrow loads.

All my power gardening tools are mains voltage and I have a 65 metre long cable. Rearranging this is usually straightforward, but today means that rearranging the cable is done three times.

According to the steps counter on my iPhone I walked about 3 miles mowing grass.

The two wheel barrow is a very manageable implement. Much better and easier than a traditional wheel barrow.

Incidentally this mixed species lawn is the same age as our home; 165 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.