Life through the lens...

By ValC

Faith and Hope.

A change in the weather today. Much cooler and cloudy.
We had a lie in this morning after a most enjoyable afternoon/evening yesterday.
I really shouldn’t start drinking at 3 in the afternoon!
Glad we had a taxi home.

We did a Sainsbury’s click and collect late morning, and I haven’t been out since, so another garden blip.
These are my favourite iris. Only about 8 inches tall. I bought them for the alpine sink garden, but they didn’t like it there, and almost died off. So replanted into a pot and they have thrived. I think they are a flowering couple of weeks earlier this year, which I’m sure is because of the warm sunny weather.
Apparently blue iris symbolise Faith and Hope.
I bought this plant from RHS Harlow Carr.
Iris Setosa . I think the variety is ‘ Baby Blue’.

Hope you are enjoying the Bank Holiday weekend.
I won’t mention the football! May be faith and hope are needed at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.