Winsford

By Winsford

Irises

I am delighted to see that these irises have now bloomed. They are one of my favourites flowers. It's interesting watching them unfurl.

Today has been a quiet day - some Gaelic practice (I've gone back to Duolingo after a break and am finding it good for listening/pronunciation practice as well as revision ), a little garden and daytime reading. 

My book is The Mercies by Kiran Millwood Hargrave which I'm reading for my u3a bookgroup. It is set in north east Norway in the 1600s and is based on a true account of a witch trial there. I am really enjoying it - very interesting. I will follow this by Hex by Jenni Fagen (also about a witch) and then Demon Copperhead by Barbara Kingsolver for my DW bookgroup. 

We watched the final episode of The Marvelous Mrs Maisel last night and it was, well, marvelous. One of the best final episodes I've seen. I

I will be watching the final episode of Succession tomorrow (although not a 2am in the morning when it first becomes available). It will be interesting to see how that ends. I have enjoyed it  but not as much as others. The acting is of a high standard and it has some very good moments but I also find a bit relentless at times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.