iaint

By iaint

Change

In a break from my usual routine - just to prove to myself I could do it - I went to the farm shop this morning instead of tomorrow. 

One advantage of going there on a Monday morning is that it is quiet, but with tomorrow being public holiday for some (but not all) I decided today would be just as good. 

My body had recovered quickly from last week's gardening and yesterday's Parkrun, so in the afternoon I got stuck into the garden task list again. A couple of hours well spent...

The Blip is the orchard area at the farm shop. It does not contain any strawberries, so the sign is a misnomer. I was tempted to have a coffee and scone there, but the swarm of campers queuing up for their breakfasts soon put me off the idea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.