and through the wire...

By hesscat

Our World Is Your Oyster

I've been waiting a while to blip some oystercatchers, often taking my longer lens out with me only not to see them. It feel like I've hardly seen them over the past few years, until this year. Same with curlews, which I think I've seen once this year, but not for a few years. Of course usually my own chance to see them is when driving along the track and they may always be hiding behind sheep, or disguised as a chicken like Feathers McGraw (Wallace & Gromit).

The sun was out today, having been adhering to No Mow May for the bees, I decided we are close enough to June to scalp the lawn. I haven't seen that many bees at ours though, but I have seen a fair few dead ones when out and about :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.