MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Spooky Claw Tree

Well, see, it's a funny thing.
I headed out in my little car this morning, having no clue what-so-ever as to what I was going to blip today.

So I headed down to Patiti Point to see if there were some interesting clouds.

But there weren't.

So, I then headed to the Botanic Gardens, hoping to get some tree shots with the sun shining on them. I did get a lovely photo of an oak tree with the sun shining on it, making it look golden. The sun was shining for just a few minutes, and then disappeared behind some clouds, not to appear again for a couple of hours.

That was going to be my blip.

BUT.

I had a wander around the gardens a bit more, and got lots of good shots of various trees - and a black & white mottled duck!

When I returned home & viewed the photos, I started to edit a couple of them, including this one. I really liked the effect, and I LOVE spooky tree shots! ( I call them 'Spooky Claw" trees!)


So today's blip is a spooky claw tree photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.