Road trip day!

Rog and I woke up weirdly early - probs the tog 25 duvet she has... boils Chris Moyles. It meant that going back to sleep was a mistake as I really didn't want to get up. I eventually cycled home, got ready and walked to Laura's. Not sure how I got there early but I always do.

We drove to Studlands, the beach was pretty packed but we found a space and had lunch. We lay in the sun whilst being constantly covered by flying sand and made up beautiful songs. We walked along... actually I'm not sure where we walked along but we kind of had to go up and over to another beach bit. I paddled and was sooo tempted to keep going further in as the water was so nice. We walked back and drove to Swanage for fish and chips for dinner before heading home. We made the massive mistake of staying in the ferry queue and ended up waiting for about 2 hours just to get across. Absolute nightmare. We eventually made it back and headed straight to Ingrids to watch Clueless.

I love a good bank holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.