Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Yes, baby robins

So pleased to see the Robin fledglings fresh from the nest. I had to be quick as one was there was just a few seconds and the other was hopping around at the bottom of the garden and hard to get a clear shot.I think there were three altogether. The parents, or maybe just one , were busy all day feeding them and I could hear them calling for food.
The young starlings have arrived , they do make a racket !
Another day that started off cloudy but turning nice in the afternoon.
I cut Mikes hair and then went out in the garden and planted up my pots and hanging baskets. A tidy up of the old pots and a quick jet wash of the table and decking. Looking so much better.
I watched the boats sailing past the Point for Greenville’s memorial sail. Looked like a good turn out and the wind picked up for their sail back to Fortrose so the sails were up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.