today's another day

By dbrereton

Early

I took this at around 6.30am on Saturday.

I knew I had a good shot, well framed etc,with the potential of it being a nice image. The morning mist in the valley was good, just has to wait for the sun to pierce the clouds.

Once home yesterday, it was time to use Lightroom. I don't do too much as I'm a light lightroom user but just wanted to bring it more towards what I saw.

Always with these things there is a balance between tweaking a photo and creating an image, and in this case we are still in photo territory.  A lot of my phone snaps end up being an image, but as this was taken with my Sony, there's more to work with.

Anyway, hope you like it, it's a view, a Lakeland view, but not one that is a cliche, no mountains, no lake, bridges, village etc. Looks best big.

South Lakeland at its best, rolling fields in a valley.

Today is another bank holiday, and I plan on doing nothing.

PS...I know its just one house but I'm getting strong Hovis vibes (UK viewers will know)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.