I went to Brighton and all...

...I took a picture of was this bottle of wine that my daughter's partner had bought at a local wine merchant. I was driving so only had a little sip but my wife, whose birthday it was, found it very pleasant. Hence the request that I take a photo of the label to look out for it locally. That said, I'm off to Le Mans shortly so will pay a visit to the Super-U to stock up on wine, particularly Jasnieres, a crisp white wine from the Sarthe region. We had a very pleasant day and enjoyed a very filling and tasty Dim Sum spread but didn't venture into the City or even down to the sea. So no photos to offer of the delights of Brighton. We headed home around 7pm and were pleased to find Rocky the cat lying on the mat in the hall as we opened the front door - demonstrating that he can use the cat flap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.