this luminous life.

By Laura

alternate blip: symmetrical trees | same trees in sunlight

I love living near a cemetery.
I love taking bike rides through it.

So, today I found out why I was having problems with the focus on my lens (it won't focus on distant objects). The focusing part of the lens must've grown loose in the last few weeks or so because it fell out a bit today. I had to snap it back in and adjust it to get it focus. However, this is not good because clearly I need to buy a new lens now (I like my 50mm a lot... so I'll have to repurchase that). It also makes a strange whirring/clicking sound as it attempts to focus.

I was also asked a week ago to photograph a wedding this summer and had been considering buying a new lens anyway. I was planning to use the 50mm as a prime lens and purchase a zoom one. Does anyone have any recommendations for a good, all-around lens that I could use at a wedding with my Canon XTi?

I also back-blipped for a week or so.
Sometimes they're nice pictures, sometimes they're just regular.

__________
a year ago: hair cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.