Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

The biggest challenge

These are the latest two diet recipe books I've acquired and losing weight will be the biggest challenge for me for yet another year. When you're not very mobile because of aching joints , especially in the legs and feet and the weight just keeps piling on it is really hard to stay motivated. Because of the hayfever and meds and a tendency to retain water, from one day to another my weight can differ 1kg or more. I need to lose about 30 kg and I have found a method to do that (with the help of those books), but it is going ever so slow with many bumps/obstacles on the way.

For MonoMonday's theme of 'challenge' with thanks to ApolloFly for hosting this month of May.

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's banned weed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.