BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

One Good Idea A Day

is all you need.

That's seven by the end of the week.
365 in a year.

(If it's a Leap Year
how about having a day off?
Isn't that a good idea?)

But 365 ideas!
Where will you store them?
In the cobwebbed broom cupboard
under the stairs?
Is that where they'd thrive?
I think not.
Perhaps not the best spot?).

Is there space in your garage?
You've probably housed your freezer in it
plus many many boxes
(and loads of other junk
full of god knows what
that you're planning on getting rid of
anytime soon).

I know there's no room for your car
because it's always on the drive,
even in winter when it's iced up
and you have to waste time
clearing the windscreen
before you set off for work.
I certainly like to have my vehicle
locked up and under cover
when it's not in use.

And furthermore...ah...
you've got a look on your face
that tells me it would be
a very good idea
if I ceased my prattling
and shut up
exactly
right
now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.