Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Loyalty

I nabbed this shot of my girl and Ivy dog at the cemetery on Saturday. We had traveled north east to visit with my parents, and help them put up American flags on all the graves of the veterans in our local cemetery. My parents have taken over much of the cemetery responsibilities from some older relatives. We love our cemetery. So many loved ones there.

After helping with the flags, and cleaning off some head stones for awhile, Sugar Bear decided to hang out with Ivy in the back of the truck for awhile. She felt sorry for her because I wouldn't let her out of the truck to run around the cemetery.

I almost posted THIS ONE of Sugar putting flowers on my Grandpa and Grandma's graves, but the one of her and Ivy really spoke to me. She is so tender hearted, and didn't want her doggy to feel left out.

I also really liked THIS SHOT I got in the cemetery of a blossoming tree. Love the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.