Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Proud of his Hairstyle

One of three Black Grouse (Scientific name: Lyrurus tetrix) I saw as dawn was breaking (extra). There were more on the other side of the hill above Pierre de Moellé but I had decided to walk up Mont d’Or side for a change. I’d forgotten how steep it is!

 In the afternoon David and I practiced putting up the sails and various calm water maneuvers with the little sailing boat (2nd extra) he built 3 years ago. Yesterday was the first time it had been in the water since David’s stroke last year and he has to completely re-learn everything about it again. He found it easier than yesterday so hopefully every day will be better.

Tonight I hope to have some quiet time when David is at choir to finally catch up with your journals a bit. Thanks for continuing  to drop into my journal when I haven’t had the energy left to reciprocate, the early mornings don’t help! No hedge cutting as it is Pentecost and the Swiss do not allow noise on public holidays or Sundays..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.