Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Feeling Uncreative

I accompanied Jean on the bus and then up to the metro for him to return home in neighbouring France. He is becoming less mobile now and any visits and outings are getting more complicated and tiring for him. We are hoping to go away for one night this weekend for a belated birthday celebration on this side of the lake.

I've been feeling less and less creative, both in photography and in my crochet. There seems to be so many other things going on that I need to attend to and of course, the big clutter-clean is definitely eating up the hours of each day.   I have two rooms to finish before the little kitten comes to live with me. I'm also waiting for the young man who is to put up a barrier on my balcony and at the window in my bedroom so the kitten won't fall out.

I walked back from the metro and saw some areas with long grass and wild flowers. It was rather windy, but I managed to capture this red poppy between two gusts of wind.

Posting will possibly be sporadic for a while.  I don't like this stressful feeling hovering around me at the moment.

"Don't wait for someone to bring you flowers.
Plant your own garden and decorate your own soul."
Luther Burbank

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.