New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Atop Tinto

As part of the work step challenge I put a call out to see if anyone fancied a trip up Tinto to get some steps in.  I ended up with only one take, C and her son, O, but we had a nice walk up the hill.  Made a deal with O that I'd carry two rocks for him in my backpack, but that if he picked any more up then we'd have to leave one that was in my bag.  It was partly due to nervousness of him not having his hands free on the steeper bits of the descent and parhaps part guilt for making dad carry down a huge lump of something from the Secret Valley many years ago. 

Tinto is a fantastic hill for blips and you're spolit for choice in every direction you look. The yellow fields were particularly stunning.  Unfrotunatley there was a bit of haze so we couldn't see all the way to the Trossachs but it was still great to be up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.