*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Russ Jr ♥

Went out early for a takeaway coffee and to feed the birds - Russ, Sheryl and Russ Jr came today :-)

Finished the Alice junk journal when I got back - made a little reel of it here.

I've been asked about LBB6 so thought I may as well post the details today.

Love Blippin' Books for June
June Prompt: Poetry
June Tag: LBB6
How to take part: Choose a book/s from the monthly prompt and tag a little write up, your thoughts, whether you recommend etc. when you've finished (link it to your day's photo if you want to). It doesn't matter if you use the tag in a different month, just whenever you finish, but use the correct tag for the prompt. Audio books count, as do graphic novels, children's/YA, poetry, non-fiction etc.

Next month's theme is "Poetry". This could be a book of selected poems by various poets, or by a specific poet, an epic poem, or a collection based on a theme (war poetry, nature poems etc.) You can read the book cover to cover or just dip in. I don't read much poetry, a lot of it seems to go totally over my head if I'm honest, but there are some poets I really, REALLY love like Walter de la Mare, Maya Angelou, Robert Frost and Mary Oliver. I'm going to try and read something different, but nothing heavy going... studying Sylvia Plath and Wilfred Owen for A-Level, as much as I appreciate them, scarred me for life!

Previous prompts (and links to entries), if you'd still like to take part in them, are:
LBB1 - Revisit a favourite
LBB2 - Phone a friend (read a recommendation/gift)
LBB3 - A classic
LBB4 - Non-fiction
LBB5 - Judge a book by its cover - literally!

Thanks to everyone who took part last month (click link above to see what other Blippers read for the prompt), there's still time to judge a book by its cover, just tag it #LBB5 when you're done.

Would anyone like to be a guest host in July? No pressure on anyone as I'm happy to continue, just thought I'd put it out there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.