Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TWO DIFFERENT VISTAS

We really like this vista, looking from the vegetable patch, through their wild flower bed towards the blue fence and below that looking back towards the wild flower bed, with Mr. HCB’s contraption at the side.

I wanted to capture it at a different time of day, so waited until now to see if I preferred the evening light, but we both decided that the morning light shots were best.  I was really pleased to see not only the daisies and poppies, but also the cornflowers, the seed for which came from Monet’s garden and were given to us by some friends a couple of years ago - my friend has just read my Blip and says they gave us the seeds in 2018 - well before the lockdowns;  strange how the pandemic has altered our perception of time!

Mr. HCB has been working in the garden for most of the day, but did stop this afternoon to do a jigsaw - I have to make sure he paces himself and doesn’t do too much, especially when he is working in full sun.  He has forked over the long border, but says we desperately need some rain because the soil is very dry, so if we get a prolonged spell of wet weather, you will know who to blame!

Interestingly, when we were at Church yesterday, one of our friends, Ryan, whose wife, Beccy says she always reads my Blips, gave me a word for my new Rare and Weird Phobias series - he didn’t say whether or not this was a phobia of his - must remember to ask him next time I see him!

ANATIDAEPHOBIA
The fear that a duck may be watching you. The term comes from the Greek word “anatidae,” which means “swan, ducks, or geese,” and “phobos,” which means “fear.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.