Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Burnt?

My last week of hosting mono monday and the theme is "challenge".
I was doubtful about this theme, but when I thought about how many challenges we all face in everyday life, I decided to stick with it.

I had challenged myself to step outside my comfort zone and get a street photography shot, or a portrait shot, both of which I find challenging.
However in the end decided to go with another challenge for me, food photography.

Only cheese on toast. But that’s what I fancied for lunch. We’re not adventurous eaters and I think if I’m honest, I probably shy away from this genre as I think people will judge me on my food choices.

Too much information? Probably, but that in itself is a challenge sometimes, opening up about my own thoughts and feelings….

Oh, and whilst we are at it, I always find it challenging not to burn the edges of the toast when melting the cheese. Any suggestions?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.