memento

By memento

Moon over the back yard

We, as blippers, have this discussion about what blip means to us...once in a while. We probably have thoughts about what it means to us personally, more frequently.

Recently, I have come to love and appreciate it as a way to record one single thing that reminds me of that day...today for instance. There was nothing extraordinary about it by most people's description, but when I look at this image I'll remember the incredible lunch my best bud fixed for me...that inspired me to do a spur-of-the-moment grilled veggie hot dog dinner for my neighbors, who are amidst a remodel with their kitchen all torn up. We ate, drank and made the first ever fire in our new metal fire pit. It was urban camping, and it simply made me happy.

I'll look at this non-award winning shot of the moon and remember how, after clean-up, I raced around looking for a blip, found the hazy moon and thought...it's almost midnight...blip or die. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.