Woolley

By Woolley

Tree huggers

Gentle day today with a long leisurely breakfast after a shower and hair wash! Romy cooked the filling for veggie strudel and made soup whilst I taught Bernard the game of cribbage or indeed reminded him of the rules and how to play! It was then Bernard’s turn to cook the pasta sauce for lunch while I taught Romy cribbage!

Had lunch then Romy drove us to Freienberg where there is a 21 acre park with beautiful mature trees and war memorials! We climbed the tower, 126 steps and had magnificent views over the trees and down to the Danube and Linz! Not a huge amount of steps but lovely to be out amongst the trees upon the fresh air!

When we got back we all dispersed for some quiet time then I did reflexology for Romy and thereafter we had supper, some of the soup,Romy had made and a piece of the veggie strudel some of which I will take with me on the train tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.