LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Bench...

I can't actually help myself. There's a little shop in Portobello that I've bought a few bits and bobs from over the years and when she posted this bench on social media on Friday night, I asked the price of it. I went off and slept on it and it's was still festering on Saturday so I messaged her and said if it hadn't sold I'd take it. 

It's coming home... well it's not... it's going to Netherbyres where Sarah and Mike have kindly let me stash stuff in my bedroom for storage until my queue of projects goes down. The lady in Friday Street has also very kindly agreed to keep it in the shop till Saturday so I can collect it on the way down the road to save me bringing it up to the flat. Here's hoping it fits in my car! 

I reckon it'll look fabulous with the right fabric. There's a stash of old curtains from the grand hall in the attic at Netherbyres and it's beautiful fabric. Sarah didn't know what to do with them so they stashed it upstairs. I'm really glad they did... I'm pretty sure I'll be able to repurpose it. 

I'm contemplating buying a compressor so that I can steal a spot in the basement and just get on with stuff when I'm down there house-sitting. Plotting a chatter with my Dad tomorrow over the Screwfix catalogue!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.