bgleyna

By bgleyna

Lula Walk

This is the name given to this short walk down to the lake and back.
David and Daveen both deep in conversation.

A blissful relaxing day, starting with a lovely healthy breakfast of Daveen’s homemade granola with fruit and Mike’s homemade Kefir. Then various admin and household chores. I also managed to get my 20 minutes of sun in the middle of the day to get a good dose of vitamin D.

After a delicious late lunch of spaghetti and Daveen’s homemade sauce with tons of vegetables in it, we all had an afternoon siesta. I feel like I’m on a health retreat!

Later we went for an outing over the dam with great views of the lake to the nearby town of Reguengos where we did some shopping at a supermarket. I found a hanging shoe caddy that I’d been looking for to fit in one of the narrow cupboards in the van. It helps make our shoes much more accessible! It did involve a bit of swapping stuff around but a useful improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.