SueScape

By SueScape

Chemo Day#3 - at last!

Chemo#3 finally happened!

Last Thursday my platelet count was too low to have chemo. Over the lovely sunshiny weekend it rose from 80 to 261, so now in the high 'normal' bracket. Amazing. Who said nothing could be done to help! So many thanks due to nurses, healer, homeopath and of course my dear family who are always there supporting me. Not forgetting all you Blip friends who send good wishes to take with me.

So chemo happened, not without incident, a few little hiccups which we caught early and rectified by keeping the drip slow. Took 4 hours instead of 45 minutes, but well worth it. Just need to get through the next two weeks without the terrible nausea of last time. New remedies for that too, so here's hoping. And the best news, I'm now half way.... reassuring milestone to reach.

And today is the 47th anniversary of our engagement! We were 19 years old and had no idea of all the riches we would experience in our lives.

I wanted to show you this lovely plaque in my favourite blue and with my favourite accessories, designed by my niece, sent by my family in the north, as they can't be with me on these days. It is always held in my heart and mind on these challenging days. Thanks, you guys, love and miss you too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.