iaint

By iaint

Topical

Just like Tuesday last week, my task list for the day has been dealt with quite comfortably. 

I should add a new item for tomorrow along the lines of "sit in sun and do nothing". 

One item at the top of the list was "haircut", so at 07:50 I jumped in the car to head (*ahem*) into town. As usual the gossip was jovial and refreshing. For a while now we have avoided politics - our usual subject for several years - because we agreed it was just too depressing. 

Now we talk football. Their team. My team. Any team really, to keep the discussion away from politics... 

I got my Blip as I emerged blinking after my haircut, relieved to feel well groomed for a change. The Extra is the church around the corner which has taken to street advertising to attract the faithful.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.