That'll do...

By LizMBpics

Very promising!

I'm still getting used to the OM5 and as I suspected from my foray into the bluebell wood a couple of weeks ago, the long end of the pro 12-45 works rather well as a macro lens. 

This is straight out of camera and it was taken using auto focus.  It will take a while to get used to manual focusing for insects - I got some passable images, but nothing to match this.  More practice is needed, I suspect.

I also had a quick play with the focus stacking function as well. That could well be a bee option, but it is rather heavy on the sd card capacity. (Raw and jpeg combo won't help that.) 

Hmmm  - more experimentation is needed and it will be interesting to compare shots with results from my standard Canon 70d + 100mm L glass.  I don't intend to use this camera primarily for macro, but it's good to know that the option is there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.