Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Darcy Bussell rose

Putting on a good show again.
Assessment at the hospital today. Good news is that I am definitely having stents put in between kidneys and bladder. Bad news is that the blood thinner is still in my system and INR reading may not be low enough for procedure tomorrow.
Still have to go in for 7.15 am. If not able to have it done, will definitely be carried out this week. Probably be Friday.
Whole think explained in great detail and signed all the necessary consent forms.
Have been warned it is a very painful procedure with local anaesthetic and I must not be afraid to ask for more pain killer. It will be worth the pain to get rid of bags!
No2 son will stay with me overnight on my return home or they would have to keep me in hospital. Want avoid that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.