Keith B

By keibr

Garden, Broad beans, yellow. In a new bed

 A record shot - We spent most of the day gardening and this picture is my way of recording what I have planted and where. Each  bed gets at least one picture.
The system is most useful the following spring when I'm trying to avoid growing the same thing in the same place two years in a row.
Not the most exciting picture I've posted to Blipfoto but a good record of what I did today.
Part of the title is "In a new bed". We are opening up a new area of garden, pulling back the weed smothering tarpaulin, installing this new bed, and planting potatoes in the newly revealed earth outside this bed.
I hear it's a bank holiday in the UK today so I hope you Brits are all enjoyng a good day off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.