YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Tulips again

Backblipped on 30 May.  The third stage of the Tulips by the school - they are nearly finished now, but I still think they look pretty.  Supermarket delivery was later than I hoped this morning so I left all the frozen items in a bag and threw them into the freezer.  Dashed down to church as we were forming a choir for the funeral of one of our former vicars.  Amazing what you learn about people's lives at their funerals - rather sad that we often don't know about some if the things whilst they are still here. I went straight home afterwards to change for community choir.  Missed my usual bus and the next one was 20 minutes late so I was slightly late arriving.  I was then made to stand out at the front whilst the choir sang Happy Birthday to me for yesterday. I am officially now a pensioner and at last will be a "proper" member of our "Bus Pass Walkers" group :-0))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.