Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

For the Renegades, Misfits and Adventurers!

Renegade Brewery, Yattendon

Back to P’s mum’s this morning to give the carer a break, so P and I took her mum for lunch in the sun at the village brewery, only a 5 min stroll from the bottom of her garden. The motto printed on the brewery glasses, the title of my blip, appealed to me so I bought a couple of glasses to take home. I’ll let you decide which word applies to me!

Once the carer returned, P and I went on to Goring and Streatley for a stroll around the village and along the River Thames. By now the weather had changed and becoming quite windy and chilly so we didn’t stay long.

In extras, a boat passing through the locks at Goring, then collages of the brewery and Goring and Streatley. 

Thank you for your entries to yesterday’s caption competition. By popular vote, theBroon is the winner!

(Just had a call from CQ, doc been called for Dad. Praying I don’t get an emergency call in the night. Just as well I’m returning tomorrow.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.