JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

On the road to Dunning.

A very hot day, My covid booster shot symptoms had vanished and my knee was almost back to normal so I drove to Muircot to meet LInda and Margaret.  Had a lovely lunch and lots of chat. A little boy there was fascinated by the cows in the next field and had a staring out competition with them.. I think the cows won. When we left the steering wheel  of my car was almost too hot to touch and I drove home with the windows down which created a welcome breeze.  Took the scenic route through the end of the Ochil hills. I think there was snow on the road the last time I went that way. Very different today.  It was definitely a scorcher.  Gave the garden a good water tonight.  I'll need to get back to work there tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.