CherryR

By CherryR

Iris

These irises are very tall and elegant. I've lost their label so can't name them.
With no rain forecast for the foreseeable future I've decided against planting anything out in the garden. Instead I've been repotting all my plant sale treasures and garden transplants into bigger pots with moisture retentive compost. They are all going to stay in shallow trays in the shady bit at the back of the house for a few weeks so they have a better chance of survival when we go sailing. Fortunately my lovely neighbour has offered to keep an eye on them and on the potting shed seedlings. The pots and baskets which usually have bedding plants will have to wait until the weather breaks. The Sottish schools break up for the summer holidays around the end of June so that's usually the start of the Scottish monsoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.