A Cobblestone Bridge

Well it was a long old day my first night at home with my CPAP sleep apnea machine gave me a good sleep for once so I headed out with my free rail pass today as it was a day off for me as I had put myself through a lot of worry and stress regarding my health recently,anyway I headed off to Glasgow to start with getting the usual shots like The Wellington statue in Glasgow with the Duke posing with a road cone on his head along with some mono shots underneath the railway bridge over the Clyde that trains into central station go then I headed of down the line stopping off at Kilwinning to get some shots of the junction as I drove freight trains down this line that diverged to Hunterston Terminal along the Largs line and also to Falkland Yard at Ary depot which sadly has closed and all fenced off as I was hoping to get some shots inside the shed but I may have to make some inquiries about getting access to the sheds and then I headed further south then I took an amble along the beach getting some snaps of a dog shaking the sea water off with him staring at me and poking his tongue out at me I will put that in my folio and I got a shot of a castle along with this shot it reminds me of a painting in our house house called Cobblestone Bridge by Thomas Kinkade an American painter who sadly passed away last year suddenly and I love the effect a damp feeling enhances the mood to things as this shot shows I had an elderly couple walking over the bridge along with another couple under an umbrella in a scene reminiscent of the film Brief Encounter and after they had moved out of the shot I captured the bridge all empty and serene looking with all the nice reflections coming off the cobbles due to the dampness around I also could not think of a movie to do with cobbles so will just give it to the umbrella couple and title it "Brief Encounter 1945" so my day off was one to remember and helped me after being a bit under stress recently and enjoyed my pint of beer before getting my train home for another day. See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.