LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Peonie...

I went to visit my folks today and borrowed my Mum's sewing machine so that I can make my lampshade. I fear I may have chosen a slightly complicated shape for my first attempt and frankly I think the woman in the tutorial I watched is talking shit. 

I've stepped away from the sewing machine for the moment as I need to find someone else who doesn't talk shit. I suspect it would help if I knew what this shade was called. 

I won't be beaten though. Worst case I'll sack off the elaborate plan I have and just copy the template from the previous shade. I had a plan though and I definitely don't like being beaten by failure. Watch this space! 

As it happens, when I was raking in the loft for my tent which I've sold to pay for the bench I spotted a beautiful blue glass lamp base. I'm fairly sure my Mum bought it with a plan to make a stained glass shade for it. Given the likelihood of that happening now, I stole it and brought it home with me. It's fabulous! So what started as a refurb has grown arms and legs. I'm sure you're not surprised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.