gennepher

By gennepher

Blueberry flower

The tech savvy nighttime cat biscuit (and tray as well ) stealer has struck again. And doesn't appear on my trail camera. The cat tray of food is there one minute, and in less than a blink of an eye, it is gone.

My daughter is coming to stay next month, and she'll be sleeping in the next room. I don't think she'll be happy with half the countryside coming into the bungalow at night.

I need to change something...

Wildlife cameras.
Two very short (much less than a minute clips) on the Magpie in daytime.

Magpie on the Swing - Whereabouts are those darn cats? (32 secs)
https://youtu.be/Gln-EvgFxuA

Magpie - Is that a camera? Is this my best side? (15 secs)
https://youtu.be/d290y5oLvfI


Creative was complicated to create.
Original photo was of my blueberry flowers from a month ago (the bush is full of berries now).
Then I tried to do a painting of it.
Failed miserably. But saved all the different versions.
Tried the original photo through various photo apps.
Failed miserably because none got the essence of that blueberry flower.
Tried using double exposure feature in Snapseed, putting double exposure over double exposure of all these different versions, and altering the settings for each double exposure.
Still failed.
Then I had the idea of photographing my bedroom light above me (yes I am in bed, it is the middle of the night, and I am not sleeping), and tried it as a double exposure. Didn't work well, so I saved the original photo of all the double exposures, put the photo of the light on first, and then the other double exposures on top.
And here is the finished product.
Unusually for me, I am pleased with what I managed to create.
Because it had the essence of what I wanted, and I was finally tired enough to go to sleep....

Have your best day.
A cuppa is next, and maybe a quick nap (to give me some energy....)

I got sunburn yesterday despite being covered, only face and hands showing, and they had loads of sun cream. And I was wearing my wide brimmed sun hat hat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.