snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Clearing the Jungle...

I really should have taken a before photo...
1 and a 1/2 hours it took just to do this section...
I'm the only ones who gardens in this house, David mows the grass/weeds when he has too and that's about it... Occasionally he'll rip out stuff that shouldn't be growing or cuts a branch off a shrub if it's in the way but he just makes a pile and it grows and he mows around it... Today I let some frustration out on it all because it is green waste bin collection tomorrow and I wanted all the piles cleared up... I actually filled almost 2 wheelie bins up... Then I called it quits for today... Hopefully I haven't done too much and my body recovers so I can continue tomorrow... Currently in bed with a heat pack under my back and I've taken my strong pain killers so fingers crossed for tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.