Schoenies

By Schoenies

Carpenter bee at work

I was excited when this bee landed on a Kalanchoe flower as I had decided that I wanted to photograph an insect today! I am fascinated by the pollination of plants, something I want to learn more about.
Today the sun shone and the sky was blue after the heavy rain yesterday.
We heard a brilliant pianist last night playing works by Beethoven, Schuman and Chopin. Tonight we are going to something completely different - a play Boeing Boeing, described as "saucy, naughty and hilarious" I saw it many years ago and remember having a good laugh.
Penni and I had along chat this afternoon while she was walking to her gym class...the background noise in NYC is something I don't think I could live with!! She. after four years in Manhattan, is thinking of moving to a quieter place next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.