pipflash1

By pipnat51

151/365 Chicken

Not a lot achieved today for various reasons although we did manage to get out for a short walk when Jayne got home from work this evening.

A bit of excitement though as when I was doing some ironing and catching up with The Archers on the radio I was sure that a bird had fallen down the chimney. By the sound of it I was also certain that it was a youngster and a jackdaw at that because we do have them living in one of our disused chimneys.

 I removed the damper backplate and waited and yes it eventually came all the way down and sat in the front of the hearth. After 15 minutes of looking at each other I edged closer until I could grab it and put it in the plum tree. Immediately a dozen or more jackdaws began flying around above me and making a raucous sound. I went indoors and left them to it and that was that. Later the youngster had gone, hopefully flying off up to their chimney pot.

End of story and have a nice evening everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.